Until the Beginning by Amy Plum

22445886One day I was looking around on this blog and came across my entry for After the End. I had forgotten all about that book and  how much I enjoyed it. The last sentence was ” I absolutely cannot wait for book #2 as this really left you hanging.”  You’d be surprised how many of my reviews end that way and then I forget all about them.  The good news in those cases is that the book is already out and no hold list or anything. I promptly got it at the library.

Picking up right where we left off Juneau and Miles are on the run.  She has just performed the rite on him and is waiting to see if he lives. And if so, will he have the special longevity that Juneau and her clan do? This sequel was terrific. I pretty easily remembered things as the author did a great job of filling you in on everything in a natural way.  Part survival, part adventure, part thriller, part one-with-Nature.

Leave a Reply

