Making Your Mind Up by Jill Mansell

makingI really enjoyed this a lot-a nice long book, nothing too strenuous or worrisome, lots of good cheeky fun-just like I like a British rom com. Speaking critically though, I found it bizarre that there was a second story (I wouldn’t even call it a subplot) that was never tied in to the main story. It was strange-as if the author wanted to tell this other story but it wasn’t big enough for its own book so she just stuck it in there and then for one page had the the main character of that story and the main character of the main story show they were friends by hanging out together. I also found it unusual (not necessarily bad) that a main event, anticipated, happens, and there is quite a lot more of the story to go. Over the top characters, of course, but like I said, I really enjoyed this and I kind of liked how long and rambling it was.

Leave a Reply

