Smile by Raina Telgemeier

(After writing up the review for Sisters, I see that I never did a post for Smile! So here’s what I said on Goodreads.)
smileThis book was huge the year it came out and somehow I never read it even though every single YA person I know loved it. And with good reason! I loved this. Strangely, I felt like I could relate both to the awkward middle school protagonist AND her mother (I guess I’ve reached a certain age?) This was touching, moving, and completely realistic (as it should be given that it’s a memoir.) That delicate border of 12 going into 13 was heartbreakingly relatable

Leave a Reply

