Giving up

In the past 2 1/2 weeks I started 5 books, but wasn’t finishing anything.  At what point do you give up on a book? I’m 136 pages in to one that I just don’t know if I want to finish, but feel like I’ve already committed a bunch of time to. Then I’ve got the hot off the presses Allegiant and I’ve had it for six days and only read a couple chapters. I couldn’t wait to read this but, like other trilogies for me before, the action picks right up where #2 left off but I read #2 so long ago that I don’t remember all the details.  Sometimes that doesn’t matter, but I have to say in this case I’ve lost my momentum and don’t feel that into it. Starting to write a post about a book I did finish and  according to my last post it looks like I haven’t read a book in a month!  And yet, and yet…I have so many books around me. I love to read, but sometimes I have so many books going on that it becomes a list of what I’m reading, what to read next, and how to manage my reading. Does that ever happen to you?

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One thought on “Giving up

Leave a Reply

