Where’s My Wand? One Boy’s Magical Triumph Over Alienation and Shag Carpeting by Eric Poole

Honestly I don’t remember too much about this (in this mad catch up of book posts we’re now entering the 6 months ago territory…) It’s a memoir, it was funny and moving. I didn’t like it as much as many other funny moving memoirs.  The “Magical Triumph” angle is that Eric would pull a bedspread around himself and pretend he was Endora from Bewitched and that would help him cope with things like his OCD mother.  I really don’t remember any specific incidents at all from the book!  I think my go-to funny moving memoir is A Girl Named Zippy.

Leave a Reply

