Challenge Accepted! YALSA’s 2012 Best of the Best Reading Challenge

Perhaps this is the kick in the pants I need to keep my blog better up to date, or the kick in the pants I need to try reading some different formats, but whatever it is I’m going to give the YALSA 2012 Best of the Best Reading Challenge a shot.  The gist of it is to see how many of the titles on the 2012 “Best” list you can read in 3 months.  The lists include adult books, audiobooks, graphic novels, and generally great fiction and non-fiction.

Will I be able to read 25 of the 80 titles in the allotted 3 months? Hopefully! Will I read all 80 of them? Nope. Not even going to try 🙂

I’m so excited that I have a friend ( a non-librarian friend!!) joining me in this challenge.  If you think you might like to join the challenge, simply read the post over at The Hub and declare your intentions in the comments.
Happy Reading!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One thought on “Challenge Accepted! YALSA’s 2012 Best of the Best Reading Challenge

Leave a Reply

