Where She Went by Gayle Forman

[Caveat: I’m trying to make good on my New Year’s Resolution and get caught up to speed on this blog. That means I’m writing about books I read months ago, my memory might be spotty, and I’m just going to jot down a few sentences.]

I literally read this book last April and am astonished I haven’t gotten caught up yet to write about it.  In Goodreads I gave it 5 stars and while I don’t remember a lot of details from it, I know that it had a powerful emotional impact.  This is a follow up to the incredible If I Stay and tells what happens to Mia next.  However it’s mostly told from the p.o.v. of the wonderful boyfriend who was the compelling reason for her to choose life over death.  When you read it you remember the raw heartbreaking feelings of the first book, compounded right away by wondering why on earth they are not still together.  A really wonderful and worthy sequel.

Leave a Reply

