The Book of a Thousand Days by Shannon Hale

[Caveat: I’m trying to make good on my New Year’s Resolution and get caught up to speed on this blog. That means I’m writing about books I read months ago, my memory might be spotty, and I’m just going to jot down a few sentences.]

Oh man, I can’t believe I read this last April (for real!).  Rereading the summary of the book I remember that I loved it.  Shannon Hale never disappoints me with her incredibly realistic, yet made up worlds that are at home in fairy tales.  In this one a woman and her maid are shut up in a tower for years. They nearly starve to death and of course nearly go mad (I think?).  A beastly horrible man with a crazy secret and crazy power wants her for his own.  A  tale with an amazing heroine-great for teens and adults.

One thought on “The Book of a Thousand Days by Shannon Hale

  1. Pingback: Rapunzel’s Revenge by Shannon Hale, illustrated by Dean Hale « The Last Book I Read

Leave a Reply

