The Mysterious Howling (The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place #1) by Maryrose Wood

[Caveat: I’m trying to make good on my New Year’s Resolution and get caught up to speed on this blog. That means I’m writing about books I read months ago, my memory might be spotty, and I’m just going to jot down a few sentences.]

This is a delightful somewhat gothic and spooky book, sort of like Lemony Snicket type things. You’re not afraid of anything and it’s almost campy how awful things are. In this case a nanny is sought for children who were, literally, raised by wolves. I enjoyed this, but was definitely eager to get to book 2 as book 1 just seemed to set things up.

One thought on “The Mysterious Howling (The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place #1) by Maryrose Wood

  1. This was my “last book read” of 2011…. and book 2 arrives in the mail tomorrow. 🙂 I adored it. I loved that the children called her Loomawoo…. (and I was so relieved that Nutsawoo did not meet the end I’d feared….)

Leave a Reply

