The Lost Duke of Wyndham by Julia Quinn

[Caveat: I’m trying to make good on my New Year’s Resolution and get caught up to speed on this blog. That means I’m writing about books I read months ago, my memory might be spotty, and I’m just going to jot down a few sentences.]

Wow, it’s been quite a while since I read this, but I do recall loving it, thinking Julia Quinn is quite witty and I must read more of her, and eager to see what’s next in the series.  The premise is that a highwayman is recognized as the long lost duke of Wyndham and is forced to go back to his castle and deal with the insanely nasty dowager duchess and sort things out.  The nasty dowager is a spectacular character and it is her long suffering witty beautiful companion who is the romantic match to the Duke. Delightful historical romance-a must read if you like these or are a fan of, say, Eloisa James.

Leave a Reply

