Scarlett Fever by Maureen Johnson

I really liked the first book, Suite Scarlett, but I have to say this follow up not so much. You know how I know it didn’t make a big impression on me? Because I finished it right before bed and in the morning I picked it up to continue-I had forgotten that the story ended. I just had such a flat ending to me and I’m not sure if it’s meant to be the middle book of a trilogy or what.  (Whereas Empire Strikes Back is the middle of a trilogy without a big happy ending, but it is awesome and fantastic and crucial to the trilogy)

In this one Scarlett tries to get over Eric, her brother’s gorgeous friend, she continues to work for demanding Mrs. Amberson, and her brother’s career seems to be on the rise. Sorry to say that’s really all I can say about this.

Leave a Reply

