Second Chance by Jane Green

secondI bought this in the Chicago airport because I wasn’t that interested in the books I had with me, and I’m so glad i did. I really enjoyed it and here’s how I described it in an email to a friend: Reminded me of British women’s books of the past. Well not long past, but more 7 years ago than 2 years ago if that makes any sense at all?

Basically a group of friends who’ve drifted apart are brought together by the very tragic death of the one friend who still kept in touch with everyone. (OK, I have no idea in wordpress how to change the font so apparently this will be in two different sizes.)  The story covers each of the friends then and now, how they connect, and how they seize the second chance they all get by becoming friends again.  I really liked it and all the characters. Recommended!

Leave a Reply

