I’ve Been Tagged!

I was so surprised and pleased to get tagged in Bookworm Tag by Kimberly of I Smell Books! surprised because I’ve been hideously neglectful of this blog recently and can’t believe anyone has bothered to come back to it in the past month, and pleased because it’s fun and just the kick in the ass I need!

SO here’s the rules once you’re tagged:

*Pass it on to five other bloggers, and tell them to open the nearest book to page 56. Write out the fifth sentence on that page, and also the next two to five sentences. The CLOSEST BOOK, not your favorite or most intellectual.

Right now I’m at the kitchen table and there are many magazines and picture books about, but there were not books around.  I got up and walked into the hallway and found…

Living Dead Girl by Elizabeth Scott:

“I swallow a spoonful of yogurt and ask to get a glass of water.  Ray won’t let me get it, but instead brings it to me, motioning for me to get up so he can sit in my chair.  “Tell me about them,” he says, throwing the paper away and parting his lap for me to sit back down, to curl into him, and I do.”

I have not yet read this book, but am looking forward to it. It’s about a girl who’s been held captive by a man for many years.  She knows that he’s done it before and that he killed the previous girls when they turned sixteen.  She is about to turn sixteen and her captor wants her to find her own replacement. Creepy!!

Thanks, Kimberly, and I’m going to tag   Stephanie at Open Mind, Insert Book and Sarah at The Reading Zone.

p.s. I am going to endeavor to catch up and do the seven or so posts I have waiting for me in the next couple days. Bear with me!

One thought on “I’ve Been Tagged!

Leave a Reply

