The To Read List

It’s really quite ridiculous how many books one comes away from conference wanting to read. This morning was YALSA’s YA Author Breakfast and I enjoyed talking to several different authors and hearing about their new books. I also used my spare half hour of free time to visit the exhibits and pick up some galleys. Here’s my list as of tonight of all the books I can’t wait to read:

Madapple

Side Effects by Amy Goldman Koss

The Dead and the Gone by Susan Beth Pfeffer (a sequel to Life As We Knew It, which I loved)

Wide Awake by David levithan

Hunger Games

Trouble by Gary Schmidt

Radioactive Love Song by Sherman Alexie

Decoding of Lara Morris by Tom McNeal

Charlotte Sometimes

Impossible by Nancy Werlin

I have a lot to look forward to!

4 thoughts on “The To Read List

  1. Oh, oh, oh! Charlotte Sometimes was one of my most favorite books growing up. I still think of it quite often and remember it very fondly. It’s another boarding school book that you’ll just love! Enjoy it- I may have to pick it up again one of these days. Sigh, the fond memories! Say hello to Charlotte, Emily and Claire for me. 😉

  2. OOoh…there’s a sequel to Life As We Knew It? I MUST read it. That book was so haunting and realistic…I still have shivers. In fact, I have a mental list of exactly what I would hoarde from Costco if such a disaster ever occurred in my lifetime. (yes, I’m a total freak)

  3. Tiare, I know exactly what you mean about needing to make a mental list of what you’d hoard for just such a disaster. I was so impressed with the girl’s mom for making them buy winter clothes, tampons, aspirin, etc. and immediately started thinking about what I would stock up on.

Leave a Reply

