Time to Read?

sleepingtabby.jpgOur long awaited arrival has arrived! Tabitha Mae was born on Saturday, October 20. A beautiful fall day for our beautiful little girl.  As you can imagine, all of our library books are overdue and abandoned.  However, I did request my husband to bring to the hospital the book I was in the middle of, Extras, and did finish it. As I nursed our new baby and read I remembered how much reading I got done when our son was born.  Every time he nursed was a nice quiet opportunity to read a few chapters of something.  Now I’m juggling nursing and playing with said son, so fewer opportunities to get through books. Plus, I’m tired and my attention span is not so great and I also like just staring at the baby 🙂  So you can expect fewer entries in the upcoming weeks, maybe months??

Leave a Reply

